Warning: include(header.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/j/a/s/jashjeet/html/hemsheela/other_achievement.php on line 150

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'header.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/j/a/s/jashjeet/html/hemsheela/other_achievement.php on line 150




International Award Winner From HSMS Durgapur (NASA)

Amik Mandal of Class IX has won the 3rd Prize in NASA Ames Space Settlement Design Contest – 2013 which is co-sponsored by NASA Ames & the National Space Society.


Shaswata Dutta of class -4 has once again made us proud by securing the first position
in National Science Talent Search Examination amongst thousands of students from all over India.



Sahodaya group of schools conducted a Recitation Competition at DAV, Kalyanpur. Srijanee Mitra, Class IV student of our school bagged the first position in Bengali Recitation Competition.



Survi Singh of Class II proved her mettle by securing an All India 2nd Rank. This is indeed a wonderful accomplishment.


Sayan Patra

My decision to come to Drury University has challenged me immensely but that has just made me stronger and more mature as a person. My education at Drury has not just given me a knowledge in my core subjects but made me globally and culturally aware. I have won multiple awards, gone to conferences and contests all over the nation, visited other cities and universities, gained research experience and made numerous friends. It has been an exciting and delightful journey and I'm loving every moment of it!

Anish Chakrabarti

“I am in my third year at Drury University, and so far my experience here has exceeded my expectations.
Drury has given me more than just three years of great education, it has helped me greatly broaden my horizon.” – Anish Chakrabarti of 2008 batch is now pursuing under graduate courses at Drury University.

Kinjal Majumder

Kinjal Majumder of 2006 AISSCE batch, the first of our star alumni to join Drury University has made us proud again. He has successfully passed out of Drury University and has been selected to pursue his doctorate in Immunology from Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri, USA.

AIPMT (All India Pre-Medical Test 2010) 1st Round Qualifiers

Souradeep Dutta
Tathagata Biswas
Md. Aasim Shamim
Mousumi Banerjee
Sanghita Layek
Rupak Chakraborty

Anish Dasgupta
Upasak Mukherjee
Avishek Banerjee
Biswadip Mondal
Soumyadip Sen
Saikat Mondal



NTSE (National Talent Search Examination)- 1st Round Qualifier (2009-10) : Mousam Roy (IX)


IOEL (International Olympiad of English Language) –Gold Medalists(2009-10)

Ishaan Banerjee (II)
Abhinaba Chowdhury(III)
Tanuka Dey (IV)
Isita Chatterjee (V)

Argha Maji (VI)
Ritesh Kr. Panda (VII)
Shamayeta Chowdhury( VIII)
Rupkatha Bhattacharyya (IX)